The sixth edition of IPL begins on 02/04/2013 at the Eden Gardens. The main attraction of the opening ceremony is a performance by Pitbull . The IPL has attracted cricket lovers all over  the world more than the World cup itself. Like the previous editions, this time also the stakes are high. This season the man who will be in spotlight is Australian allrounder Glenn Maxwell , the biggest earner in IPL 6 who was bought by Mumbai Indians for $1 million.


Deccan Chargers was terminated from IPLSun TV Network formed a new team and named it Sunrisers Hyderabad.


The debutantes in IPL this season who can single-handedly change the whole scenario of the game are:

1.  Glenn Maxwell - Mumbai Indians

This 24-year-old allrounder from Australia is an exceptional fielder. Expectations are high from him. Will he able to live up to it, only time will tell.

2.  Sachitra Senanayake - Kolkata Knight Riders

This 27-year-old offspinner will spearhead the spin attack.

3.  Darren Sammy - Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sammy, an allrounder and who was also the captain of West Indies T20 team, will definitely play a crucial role for his team.

4.  Kane Richardson - Pune Warriors India

This 21-year-old from Australia is already compared to Brett Lee for his pace bowling.

5.  Chris Morris - Chennai Super kings

This tall all rounder can create problems for any settled batsman with his raw pace.

6.  Ravi Rampaul - Royal Challengers Bangalore

This West Indies fast bowler is capable of spear heading the pace attack.

7.  Samuel Badree - Rajasthan Royals

The most experienced Twenty20 legspinner from Trinidad & Tobago.

Old War Horses

Apart from all these debutantes and youngsters, the old horses Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid and VVS Laxman will be in action and this will be the first time in history when Sachin plays under Ricky Ponting.


Chennai Super Kings is the most successful IPL team, so generally they are the favourites but kolkata knight Riders will try hard to defend its title.

First Match

The first match is between defending champions Kolata Knight Riders and Delhi Daredevils at Eden Gardens on April 3.

Like it on Facebook, +1 on Google, Tweet it or share this article on other bookmarking websites.

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet