It appears that the recent exercise of opening numerous bank accounts in Jan Dhan and similar schemes is boomeranging. Long ago, Congress government launched similar schemes and organized Loan Melas. consequently banks went in loss.  Again, such useless schemes are casuing the banks huge loss. This should be a reason though not expressly affected 

http://www.moneycontrol.com/news/economy/govt-to-infuse-additional-rs-11500-crpsu-banksfy16_1674621.html

G. K. Ajmani Tax consultant
http://gkajmani-mystraythoughts.blogspot.com/

Like it on Facebook, Tweet it or share this topic on other bookmarking websites.

I am not an expert on such matters but fail to understand why they should finance if the more accounts have been opened in Indian Banks? After all they are not giving loans to these accounts holders but the account holders are depositing money (however small amount). I feel the situation is due to the NPA and big loans approved to various industries.

I love this free image hosting site for sharing my work

https://o0.nz/

Nationalised banks are used by politicians esp of the ruling party as Air india is used. First encourage distribution of loans esp to friendly business persons, then declare them as bad loans (nort recoverable) and periodically inject more funds to keep the banks from collapsing and also continue loan disbursements. NPA's are suffered by private banks also, only they do not have cushion of budgetary support.

The present government is a nausikhiya in these games and when they wake up the situation will be horrible. Move to private or foreign banks foe safety of your funds.

Thank you said by: Gulshan Kumar Ajmani

I never had an account or Bank dealings with the Nationalized Banks. I don't want to lose my sleep and money by investing in the Nationalized Banks.

suni51 wrote: