The title of this thread may make you feel that I am against teachers. That's not true. I have immense respect for the teachers but for those teachers who really respect their own profession. I can accept the fact, every teacher may not be good at teaching but has to be good at dealing with students. Teachers should not be dictators rather they need to break the ice between themselves and the students. They are in charge of making a better person out of every student and in such a case when they handle the students by threatening them, can they deserve respect for just being a teacher by profession?

Today, I read a report how students got impressed by our President's teaching skill on 5th Sept. 2016 and made me feel sorry about the present generation who hardly get such kind of teachers in their school.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/delhi/President-sirs-class-turns-out-as-history-ki-paathshala/articleshow/54021838.cms

shampasaid

Like it on Facebook, Tweet it or share this topic on other bookmarking websites.

What you said is absolutely true. But i would not like to blame the teachers alone. Even the schools and the management are responsible. Many schools have micro syllabus for the teachers now. Where in they are told exactly what is to be taught each day. Unlike when we were studying. (I still remember once in a while we would tell our teachers to give half a period free and she would agree. Because she just had the quarterly exam course to finish and not the daily one). I this also adds to the pressure on the teachers. And i am talking about  small classes like kindergarten. Also i feel many teachers have become insensitive to the fact that they are not just teaching but also molding the next generation. For many it is just a job or profession like all others.

Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated - Confucius