I don't know what to do in my country,
I'm a male graduate belonging to an O.C, middle class, Hindu family,
I have studied 10+2(intermediate) for 4 years, wasting 2 years in the name of two long terms, to get a seat in a private medical college for a rank which was below 1000, while one of my college mate got a seat in a top government college with intermediate for a rank of 17,000 just because he is an S.C.
And now we don't have sufficient post graduation seats in our country.
According to NBME report, 93-94% of the medical school seniors in USA will get into residency (our post graduation) every year and 45% of Foreign Medical Graduates will get residency positions.
When we see in our country it is only 10-15% students who are getting post graduation seats every year and with this we have reservations.
Our government remembers every one, Muslims,Woman, S.C, S.T, B.C but what about us,where should we go.
They don't even remember us at least at the time of elections, might be we don't deserve to stay in this country.
The only claim every one does is that we O.Cs are rich,are all S.Cs and S.Ts poor and struggling to live their daily lives and is there a single S.C or S.T who is rich and who refuses to take a seat in reservation category.
How many years more should we have reservations, another 100 yrs or another 1000 yrs, is there anything like a time limit for this or we should have reservations forever.
I'm not saying only about caste based reservations, I mean it about gender based reservations too.When they say men and women are equal in all respects why should women be 33% more equal.
I'm rich.My father earns 25,000/- per month after working day and night because he is not a professional employee.and he pays 5,000/- towards our house rent,12,000/- for my education loan and remaining 8,000/- for other loan he took for his business,and every month he will be searching for a person who would lend him some money for interest.